Food I Like: Spinach Artichoke Dip

11Jun15

I’ve always liked Spinach Artichoke Dip. But I have yet to find one in the grocery store that I love. They’re good enough for when I get the real bad craving, but they’re not great. So, finally I decided to make my own. This makes a huge amount, good for a party or potluck. As an immediate family appetizer or snack I recommend making about one fourth of the recipe, or save what you don’t use today for another night.

  • 10 ounces chopped spinach, frozen and thawed or fresh
  • 2 cups (about a 14 ounce jar) artichoke hearts
  • 1/2 cup sour cream
  • 1/2 cup mayonnaise
  • 1 8 ounce package cream cheese
  • 2 Tablespoons minced garlic
  • 8 ounces (about 2 cups) shredded Parmesan cheese

Put all ingredients except for 1/2 cup of Parmesan in mixer and blend slowly until combined. Spread in oven safe baking dish and top with remaining Parmesan. Bake at 350 for 15 minutes until hot and bubbly and cheese on top starts to brown. Serve with pita bread, tortilla chips or a rustic bread loaf for dipping. (My son’s favorite is King’s Hawaiian bread, but I’ll forgive him.) Also works great as a cold dip for any of the above, or for fresh veggie sticks.

No Responses Yet to “Food I Like: Spinach Artichoke Dip”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

