Last Weekend’s Run

09Nov12

Went for a nice long run on the Lake Minnetonka LRT Trail last Saturday.

Very pretty even with the leaves all gone. I’ll definitely head back over whenever possible. It was also kind of fun to think about the fact that I ran almost completely through three different cities (OK, towns) and part of a fourth. Started in Minnetonka and ran into Deephaven, then Greenwood and then through Excelsior.

Would have been a little faster but near the end I looked up the path and saw a deer nibbling grass at the side of the trail. 

2012-11-03_17

She looked up and I stopped and fished out my phone to take a picture. She’d go back to her snack and I would ease forward a few steps until she looked up again. This went on until I got maybe as close as 60 feet away and then she darted off down into the gully where it turned out there was a second one.

2012-11-03_18

They kept their eyes on me as I continued on my way.

 



No Responses Yet to “Last Weekend’s Run”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment